Lampwork Etc.

Lampwork Etc. (http://www.lampworketc.com/forums/index.php)
-   Beads of Courage (http://www.lampworketc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=74)
-   -   Hi Friends (http://www.lampworketc.com/forums/showthread.php?t=284663)

RNMike 2016-01-09 3:24am

Hi Friends

Hi friends,
My name is Mike and I am a total and complete noob. I'm actually taking my first "Introduction to Glass Blowing" class in about a week. This is something that I've wanted to do for years, but had no idea where to start. I also stumbled upon your Beads of Courage thread. I just wanted to say thank you all for doing this. I am a Pediatric Intensive Care Flight Nurse. That means that I am the guy flying around in a helicopter caring for the critically ill and injured kids you all work for. These special things that folks like yourselves do, have an impact on these kids and families that you will never know, so thank you for what you do. I appreciate you all!:love:

misty 2016-01-09 8:15am

Thanks for posting that Mike �� it's nice to "meet" you. Hope you love your class next week

Eileen 2016-01-09 8:17am

Thank you, and welcome to the glass family. I cannot imagine the strength it takes to treat these small patients, thank you for doing it!

Speedslug 2016-01-09 8:22am

Welcome to the addiction Mike.

Be prepared to invest in toys and tools and glass. :lol:

And don't hesitate to ask questions.

Only wish we could find a way for kids not to need yourservices so much.

And Thank You for your service.

We know it's a lot harder when it you get to meet the kids going through the worst of it.
I could not do that work myself and am thankful for folks like you that can.

RNMike 2016-01-09 7:38pm