LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Caber Light

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Tutorials

Old 2009-01-29, 11:21am
Maker of Famous Burn Gel

Default Viking Knit Tutorial..GREAT!!!

Just wanted to praise Jan of Jan Ra Jewelry for her excellent tutorial for viking knit. I have been doing single viking for several months, but could never really get the double. Not only that, but she has how to finish and all kinds of tips and tricks. 34 pages of great information for only $10.00 and a ton of pictures.

She is kind of new to LE, so I hope she will bring the tut up on the for sale thread soon.

Pat
Old 2009-01-29, 11:25am

Hi Pat! I just got done posting to the Tutorials For Sale thread! Thank you so much for the kind words about my tutorial. I sure tried to be thorough! I hope you'll be able to conquer the double knit now.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Old 2009-01-29, 11:36am

Just ordered it!!!

Old 2009-01-29, 11:40am
Creatrixie

Looks GOOD, Jan! Thanks for the tip, Pat!

~Mary

There's always something new to learn!
COE 104
Old 2009-01-29, 3:33pm
Maker of Famous Burn Gel

Hey Mary,
You are quite welcome!! I know I have purchased at least two or three? books on wire work and paid at least $25-30 per book. Neither has anywhere near this much information...I am working on it now...Pat
Old 2009-01-29, 4:04pm
Greykat Inspired...

Just ordered and paid for one! Hoping it is as easy as you make it look and sound!!

Louise / Greykat

Old 2009-01-29, 5:08pm
pamtees

I'm so glad you posted this thread! I had forgotten about the tutorial but I have ordered and paid for it now!
Old 2009-01-30, 11:07am

I have been doing the vk technique for a couple of months but I can't wait to get a different perspective ! I just ordered mine!
thanks
Paulette
Old 2009-01-30, 11:13am