TrueDesign

LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

The Flow

Beads of Courage

Old 2013-09-17, 8:12pm

Default Got my new Phantom

I got my new phantom torch. What a learning curve from my national. I did love my national mind you. Okay, any secrets or advice from those of you using a Phantom?
Old 2013-09-17, 8:17pm
I fart diamonds

Clean it after each use.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Old 2013-09-17, 8:28pm

I am still learning to use mine but what I do is light it as normal, then add just enough of the top oxygen to stabilize the flame, leave the candles long. Then add the main oxygen to get the flame you want...

Someone with lots more experience will chime in and add more info... Fingers crossed...

Old 2013-09-18, 7:40am
PyronamixK

Start by familiarizing yourself with the centerfire before messing with the outerfire.

To light your torch, open the centerfire gas and light it. Dial in a yellow flame about 6" long, or so, and then add your green valve oxygen and just crack open your blue valve oxygen. Adjust your flame with the red and green. Having the blue valve cracked open creates a little movement at the end of the injector tubes and keeps them from becoming dead spots that attract heat and carbon. You can open your outerfire green oxygen a little to stabilize the centerfire flame, if you want to. I do.