Lampwork Etc.

AKDesign

LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Jelveh Designs - Glass Beads Torched One-by-One

Beads of Courage

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > The Dark Room

The Dark Room -- Photo Editing and Picture Taking. Advice, tutorials, questions on all things photoshop, photo editing, and taking pictures of beads or glass.

Old 2009-09-05, 11:59am
I ate a big red candle!

Default Critique please? Trying to take more "artsy" pictures

Ok, so I think my pictures need something. They look great on a white background, but I have this fancy camera and light box. I want to make my pictures stand out from the crowd. I sell on etsy, so the competition is amazing. I know how important good pictures are.

This is just me playing around with props and whatnot. The lampwork beads are for sale, not the chain or spacer beads. What do you guys think? I am not very good at photography. It's all trial and error with me. Any constructive criticism is welcome.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My fledgling etsy shop

Old 2009-09-05, 1:53pm
Fancy Mammal

I think you're doing pretty well with the phototgraphy!

I think the photo is great. I find the extra swarovskis confusing... I wonder why they're there. The chain I would (as a buyer) definitely assume was included, and I might assume from the image that it's bracelet necklace not just beads.

I think the beads look lovely, but wonder if the photo is dark? The only reason I wonder is because of the background -- is it a white cloth to start with?
Old 2009-09-05, 2:12pm
I ate a big red candle!

It is on a black background so I'll try to brighten the pictures a little. I'll be sure to note that the listing is only for the lampwork beads.

My fledgling etsy shop

Old 2009-09-08, 4:21pm