Lampwork Etc.

TrueDesign

LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

The Flow

Beads of Courage

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Tips, Techniques, and Questions > Torch Questions

Old 2012-12-19, 11:08am
Marble Lover

Default Looking at getting a Bravo

I've been messing around with lampworking for about 6 months now and I think I'm ready to get my own torch. I've been working on a borrowed Wildcat and it's not the torch for me.

My setup:
- Tanked propane, with the possibility of NG in the far future
- One M20 OxyCon ( 10 lpm )

I've read a lot of posts on the various torches comparing flame charactistics, etc., and I think the Bravo is what I'm looking for. These are my goals:

- Soft glass and Boro marbles ( up to 2"? )
- Soft glass and Boro ornaments on hollow mandrels
- Boro / COE90 ornaments made from tubing
- Small amount of Soft glass sculpture stuff like XMas snowmen
- Small amount of beads, any glass.

From what I've read, the Bravo has a flame that is adjustable enough to do all of the above and should be able to do the Boro marbles on the M20.

If I'm wrong, please let me know. I have some time, I have some things to sell before I can make this purchase.

Thanks, everyone. Your insights are appreciated.

-BEP
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 2012-12-19, 12:17pm