Lampwork Etc.

TrueDesign

LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Frantz Art Glass & Supply

Beads of Courage

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Boro Room

Boro Room -- For Boro-related tips, techniques, and questions.

Old 2006-09-04, 2:52am
Formerly Fireflyartglass

Default cmon share your boro recipies for us newbies!!

So any suggestions of some easy recipies??? I am just a newbie and have no idea about what to put with what. I am about to buy more glass from a supplier that sells northstar and ga so come on and share your info!!!
Leanne
Old 2006-09-04, 4:48am
traumaqueen

Location: Utrecht, a town in The Netherlands, close to amsterdam

You might want to look here in the boro showthreads, there is a lot of information

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Old 2006-09-08, 3:42am
Formerly Fireflyartglass

cmon guys PUHLEEEEESE!!!??? Pretty puleese with frit on top?
Old 2006-09-08, 4:17am
Serenity Now!

Why don't you try www.technicalvideorental.com
You can rent dvd's there...they've got a huge variety. I would recommend Doug Remschneider's (sp??!) Boro Bead Magic...he's got a lot of recipes in there that'll keep you quite busy!

Art, Colour, Bling & Happy happening here:
Old 2006-09-08, 5:50am
In search of her path....

also The Boro Recipe Cookbook by Rocio Bearer and Loti Robbins is a GREAT place to start it has recipes annealing times all layed out for you plain and simple WITH pictures and its a fairly resonable price too.

http://www.lampworkingsupplies.com/p...ar+Glass+Color.

Prints for sale in my
!
Old 2006-09-09, 4:40am
Formerly Fireflyartglass