Lampwork Etc.

Send a PM to CorriDawn!

LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Frantz Art Glass & Supply

Beads of Courage

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > The Mall > Customer Service Kiosk

Customer Service Kiosk -- Questions for LE vendors.

Old 2009-05-27, 6:42pm

Default Frantz Didymiums question...

My glasses just broke, so I need to get a new pair. Two pairs offered by Frantz for $80 (ACE 202 "Downtown) don't have photos that show with the listings. Can anyone show or tell me what the "downtown" frames look like?

I've been wearing the economy frames for the past 8 years and as long as I *have* to buy a new pair, I don't want to wear ugly glasses anymore (but I'm not sure if I want the $130 pair). Talk about vanity, huh?
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Old 2009-05-27, 6:47pm

To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Malcolm

Email:

Phone:+1.408.288.7978
Old 2009-05-27, 6:51pm
Formerly FishBulb

I got downtowns for Christmas and I don't know what I ever did without them. They're so awesome I forget that I'm wearing them.

In Soviet Russia, Google searches you.
Old 2009-05-27, 6:53pm

Awesome - Thank you!

Old 2009-05-27, 7:05pm
state-eternal change

Love my downtowns! They even go over my old pair of glasses, so I can see

Old 2009-05-27, 7:14pm

Downtowns it is. In the meanwhile, I'm going to try to tape up the old pair!

Old 2009-05-27, 9:08pm
I speak Murrini!

Sheesh, you had to show them, didn't you - MALCOLM!!!! Now I want some...

My cheapie Didys are great - but they leave a dent in my schnoz-o-la, for like 3 hours!

"Only a fool rushes to his own demise..." ~Zorro
Old 2009-05-27, 9:59pm
Sheila