Lampwork Etc.

AKDesign

LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Frantz Art Glass & Supply

Beads of Courage

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Boro Room

Boro Room -- For Boro-related tips, techniques, and questions.

Old 2012-08-16, 11:38am

Default BA (borosilicate anonymous)

hello my name is michael and i'm a boro addict. it's been 6 hours since my last fix, and my hands are starting to shake.

then there's the issue, i have a ton of soft glass that i don't want to use and can't bring myself to sell due to it being gifted.

do all you boro workers usually stick with the same coe for the most part, or do you travel between boro and the 90-104 route?
every day i light my torch i tell myself two soft bhb charm beads and a soft glass marble, then on to boro. then i find myself hurrying to get to the boro.

am i all alone with this curse?
Old 2012-08-16, 12:24pm
Gonna get blow'd up!

I just started playing with boro....and I love it for it's resilience and more phantomy colors. However...104 is still my baby. Once I upgrade to a bigger torch that may change.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 2012-08-16, 12:47pm

Well I have done boro almost exclusivly since I started a year and a half ago and now I find myself playing with soft glass so I would say keep it unless you have a space issue.
Oh and I just got a boro fix myself

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

#C-151
Old 2012-08-16, 1:48pm

I can go months with boro and then it'll do something to tick me off, so I put it all away and get out my soft glass again. Then a few months later soft glass will tick me off and I put it all away and get the boro out again. Lather, rinse, repeat. Well....it's not ALL me getting mad at the glass. Sometimes I'll get a request for something or get an idea and that's all it takes.

Old 2012-08-16, 3:03pm
Progression in progress