LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Glacial Art Glass

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Tips, Techniques, and Questions

Tips, Techniques, and Questions -- Technical questions or tips

Old 2008-01-18, 3:39pm

Default Reduction Frit

Where's the best and most economical place to get reduction frit? I want to do beads that look like the focals here:
http://moonstumpp.blogspot.com/2007/...-of-beads.html (the three at the bottom)

and

http://www.livoniaglass.com/pages/FritTesting.php

Now, I'm a newbie to this, so I'm assuming this is frit. And I do like the reduction kind (I think)

Vickie

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Old 2008-01-18, 3:57pm

Vicki:
The Moon Stumpp beads shown have Double Helix glass not reduction frit. The ones she shows in bowls have the link to the manufacturer of the frit blends she used. The same thing goes for the Livonia Glass website. She is a tester for Glass Diversions frit. The link is in the first line on the page.

Frit blends are usually made by the person selling them and available through their websites. Individual color frits are available from bunches of sources.

Kay
Old 2008-01-18, 6:30pm

Gee, that Livonia site is cool--she even tells you exactly *how* she made each bead.
& as far as the Glass Diversions Frits--they're only available from the Glass Diversions Site--Robin is a Doll to buy from--her frits rock!
The first site tells you which frits she uses on the first few beads & has links to the site also (beadgoodies)--Candy makes lovely frit also--& like Kay said, blends are pretty much "buy 'em from who makes 'em" deals.