Lampwork Etc.

AKDesign

LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Frantz Art Glass & Supply

Glacial Art Glass

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > The Mall > Customer Service Kiosk

Customer Service Kiosk -- Questions for LE vendors.

Old 2010-12-03, 12:30pm
frenetic crafter

Default Glasscraft Customer Service

I ordered from Glasscraft a little over a week ago, and I regret it so much. I know there are people who haven't received glass from orders and have been through much worse, but I am still pretty bummed about this. Here are my major issues:

- I ordered half a pound of ink blue. I got 3 oz. This is not half a pound! This is not even a quarter pound. Not only did I get a tiny amount of glass, I got a bunch of shorts. A good retailer would call and ask if this was ok - in this case, I would've cancelled my order - I need 1/2 lb of ink blue. Instead, they sent it with the wrong amount of glass.

- They double charged me for shipping. The total cost of my order was under 60.00. The shipping was around 25! They have two retail locations, and when they decided to send my shipment from both. I was charged over 10.00 from each location. I ordered two lbs of glass, some bead release, and 12 skinny mandrels.

- When I called to see if I could do anything about either of these issues, they were rude to me! No sort of apology was offered for the shorts, no comment on the shipping. Basically, they said "we can't do anything about it".