Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Frantz Art Glass & Supply

Glacial Art Glass

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Tutorials

Old 2008-06-03, 2:48pm
Cake for me too please

Default Rckeyes Wavey Beads

I am a newbie and this is my first question posted. Anyone know how he makes these beautiful beads?? (Rob, are you out there? Care to share?)
I can't even wrap my mind around how this is done. The depth and waves of glass are phenomenal. I know it is done in boro but is it property of that glass or a technique? Any info would be greatly appreciated!
Old 2008-06-03, 3:40pm

I did these in soft glass (Kronos). Build a disc bead of colour, then put 4 blobs of clear on one side of the disc, and 4 blobs on the other, between the ones on the first side. Melt it in, and you have a wavy bead. It's fun!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 2008-06-03, 3:45pm
Just me

Mary those kick butt! Love 'em.
Here's a tut Chad did. I made one using this tut and it turned out pretty good the first time. Haven't done one since, so many bead techniques so little time...
http://www.soleiletlune.com/tutorials/wave.html

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by Bubbyanne; 2008-06-03 at 3:50pm.
Old 2008-06-03, 3:57pm

Thanks Bubby!

Old 2008-06-03, 4:59pm
Bead Imp

Gigi - Hi neighbor! I'm in Little Rock!

Bubby - thanks for sharing! I'm trying this tonight!

Old 2008-06-03, 6:53pm
Miata and Sunshine! Yay!

I have got to try that tomorrow. Vicki, if you and Gigi hear someone just south of you holler really loud, you'll know that this Louisiana woman actually made one of those gorgeous beads!!!
Old 2008-06-04, 9:11am
Cake for me too please

Mary and Bubby thanks so much. I can't wait to try your suggestion. I tried on my own last night but not so great. just a big blob. Bad color choices i think.