Lampwork Etc.

AKDesign

LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

The Flow

Glacial Art Glass

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Boro Room

Boro Room -- For Boro-related tips, techniques, and questions.

Old 2009-10-20, 11:07am
szglassy

Default Graphite Shell Mold..anyone use?

I'm thinking abput purchasing this mold from Weaver
http://cgi.ebay.com/Graphite-Glass-L...%3D3%26ps%3D63

Has anyone used this or any other one of their molds for non-beads projects before??

Does anyone have pics of what they did?

Are they easy to use??

I have a special request for something with shells.

I've never used one before and would like some input..

Thanx!!

Sue
Old 2009-10-20, 5:18pm
Harold Williams Cooney

that sell has some cool stuff . . . . .

American Trade Bead Food Program; Necklace auctions
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
, entertainment that improves Colorado.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 2009-10-20, 5:19pm

I think MaryBeth Callahan uses them.... but I've not seen her around in a while

Old 2009-10-20, 5:25pm

What are you trying to make? Beads? Pendants? Cabochons?

Like all of the Weaver molds, how you use it is up to you. You can fill it with powders or frit. You can press a small gather into the cavity, using only part of the shape. You can press a large gather into the cavity, using all of the shape. You can sculpt, reshape, and embellish the piece after pressing into the mold.

I sell a lot of the Weaver molds. I probably have this one in stock too .... somewhere

Malcolm

Email:

Phone:+1.408.288.7978
Old 2009-10-20, 5:26pm
szglassy

Do you use any of their molds....HWC???
[color="Purple"]
BTW....your work is UNBELIEVABLY INCREDIBLE!!!
Old 2009-10-20, 5:33pm
novembersfyre everywhere

I have that mold and love it.