LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Donate via PayPal to donate@lampworketc.com

Beads of Courage

Old 2013-02-21, 5:26pm

Default torch comparison?

Hi,
there seem to be a lot of questions about torches, particularly for people who want to upgrade from a HH (I am one of them!)

I have started a Google Doc, to organise information about entry level torches, particularly those under $300. Please note that I am NOT an expert on torches, I just wanted a place where people can look up, and add information about torches in one place. I have entered some information that was readily accessible online, but please feel free to add or change anything you want: categories, notes about your experiences with a torch, or any other bits you feel would be useful to someone searching for this information.

There are people here who have such a lot of expertise and that can be really useful for us newbies, so a HUGE THANKYOU to anyone who would like to contribute to this collaboration.

Here is the link:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...Xc&usp=sharing

Cheers
Lisa
Old 2013-02-21, 6:33pm
....uhm...

This is a wonderful idea!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 2013-02-22, 8:16pm
offically down under

great idea Lisa.

I've used a minor and thought that was pretty good for my needs. I was able to swap the minor for a cricket and I'm so glad I did. While they are both pretty similar, I'm able to get a hotter flame with the cricket since it's so fuel efficient.

Old 2013-03-29, 12:26am