The Flow

Beads of Courage

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Tips, Techniques, and Questions

Tips, Techniques, and Questions -- Technical questions or tips

Old 2011-05-11, 9:37am
Jacqueline Parkes

Default Another Way To Store Frit

Hey all, I thought I would share this.

I have been wracking my brain for a few years now trying to figure out the perfect way to store my frit. There was a lot to consider. I have purchased many different containers. My frit has moved around alot, haha.

Anyways, I have finally settled into a system and I LOVE it! I use frit every day so it had to be efficient.

Attaching pictures so you can get a good idea. These containers were purchased at Canadian Tire here in Vancouver, Canada. There are sixty drawers. They do come with some dividers but those just went in the garbage. Each drawer contains one frit with the corresponding lablel. I just pull out the drawer I need, pour some onto my marver and easily pour back in . No mess whatsover. No hunting down frit as they are in order alphabetically or numbered. The drawers will also hold as little or as much as you want. I am going to purchase some heavy card stock or cut some boxes up here to cover up the back to keep the lint out. You may think this system would be messy but it is quite the opposite. I have worked with this for a few days to test it out before posting here. You have the option of hanging these on the wall but I am keeping mine on a sturdy table for now until I move. I used these containers for years for my beads but it finally dawned on me that they would help me with the frit storage.

I hope this helps someone.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Old 2011-05-11, 9:44am

You are brilliant!
Old 2011-05-11, 9:46am

Fritlicious!!!!

You are so lucky to have all that frit.