LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Glacial Art Glass

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Studio

Studio -- Show us your studio setup

Old 2011-03-14, 8:28pm

Default help with my studio

I am just getting started and have not had much luck finding info online. I am setting up on the third floor of my house. I do not have a way to put my tanks outside but will have them off to the side in the room (not close to my minor torch) I have a window fan set up in front of me and my kiln ontop cinder blocks which are sitting on a desk.
I have seen post which say its safe to have tanks in the house, I will have a small oxygen tank and a bbq size propane tank, I have regulators and flashback arrestors that connect to the regulators. I am eager to get started but want to make sure I am being safe. Any advice will help. I cant build a garage for another few months which is where I plan to move my studio
Old 2011-03-14, 8:33pm
Ass-kicking Cephalopod

It is not safe to have tanks in the house - propane is heavier than air and if there is a leak, can settle to the lower floors of the house.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

DOG is my co-pilot
Cricket w/two 5 lpm oxycons - and sometimes a Minor.
Old 2011-03-15, 8:22am
Gentleman of Leisure

Quote:
Originally Posted by flippermontana View Post
I am just getting started and have not had much luck finding info online. I am setting up on the third floor of my house. I do not have a way to put my tanks outside but will have them off to the side in the room (not close to my minor torch) I have a window fan set up in front of me and my kiln ontop cinder blocks which are sitting on a desk.