Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Jelveh Designs - Glass Beads Torched One-by-One

Beads of Courage

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Tips, Techniques, and Questions

Tips, Techniques, and Questions -- Technical questions or tips

Old 2006-03-05, 2:29pm
1st Glass Beads

Question What do you put in your bead journal?

As a newbie, I want to start a journal of the beads I make and how I made them. What points do you cover in your diaries? Thanks!
Old 2006-03-06, 4:34am

Hi Beadstruck!

I record color combinations, latticcino recipes, color reactions and generally things I do differently and/or successfully. I put inspiration pictures in the journal and general glass musings.

I've been doing it less lately because those musings are now going into my blog.

Cindy

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Old 2006-03-06, 6:22am

Hey Beadstruck - - - Don't limit your journal in any way. My journals (I now have quite a few of them up on the shelf) contain:
-- all my notes from all the classes I have taken over the years since I started my interest in glass, including glass blowing, glass casting, pate de verre, PMC, and jewelry making, as well as all the glass beadmaking classes. (I love taking classes!)
-- my ideas for beads, including sketches and color notations.
-- descriptions of my bead experiments, how they turned out, some rare ones with photos.
-- my idea sketches for jewelry pieces.
-- photos of successful (in my mind) jewelry pieces that I have sold or given away.
-- stuff cut out from magazines, mostly pictures illustrating great color combinations -these are pasted onto the pages.
-- names and addresses for suppliers and any other bead or jewelry related resource.