Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Donate via PayPal to donate@lampworketc.com

Caber Light

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Business as usual > Shows and Festivals

Shows and Festivals -- Upcoming events

Old 2008-01-01, 8:03am

Default Tucson Show Group Sales or Rep for You

I have been doing the Tucson shows for hmmm 8 years or so now and am looking to expand. I see that there are still suites available for 2008 at the Whole Bead Show, one of the largest in Tucson.

I am already committed to one show BUT would like to expand. If I had more notice I would take the suite by myself and do two shows. At this late date however I can not possible have enough work to do 2 shows well.

I would like to propose an offer and see if the interest is there. I already have an assistant to help with my other show. I can do the Whole Bead Show as a rep for interested parties.

My thoughts are this. I would use the entire suite as a selling room and set up tables/areas for each artist who is interested. The cost would be determined on the number of people interested. I will be spending the afternoon working on a tentative layout to know how much table space I can set up without it looking cluttered.

I would split the cost of the suite plus the hotel room charges between the interested exibitors. I already have another hotel room booked so would not be staying in the suite. (allowing more sales room) My main motivation for this is to get a space at the Whole Bead Show for future years so, I would only keep a 5% commission on the sales. (If you are there to represent yourself I will not keep any commission.)

I do accept credit cards and would take 2.5% fees for any credit card charges. I do sell wholesale and would insist that all items be priced hight enough to allow for 50% wholesale discounts.