Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Jelveh Designs - Glass Beads Torched One-by-One

Glacial Art Glass

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Studio

Studio -- Show us your studio setup

Old 2008-11-27, 9:29pm

Default photos of my new studio

I think this is my first post here at LE. So hello!

I have been lampworking for about 3 years, I was renting studio time the entire time at Flame Kissed Beads in Cary, NC, but sadly they closed. So my awesome husband converted our former carport to a studio for me! It had already been screened off so the 2x4's were already in place at the front and back walls.

I have a Lynx with oxygen tanks. Here are some photos:
http://artsymartha.com/studio.htm

Luckily the FKB folks are still selling glass so I don't need to store any like y'all do.

The room is actually quite large but I only take up the far wall as you see. I need to add more photos to show the whole room, huh.

I have an A/C installed for the summer time. Right now I have a space heater for my feet and another little room heater. I'm quite warm in there even with the window cracked and the fan on, it's insulated quite well.
Old 2008-11-27, 9:42pm

Martha thats a really nice setup! Way to go.

Michelle

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 2008-11-28, 7:00pm

I love the FUN COLORS!!! Is the countertop painted?

"The creative process is a process of surrender, not control.” Julia Cameron

Scorpion on 2 concentrators
Old 2008-11-28, 7:05pm

How fun! Congratulations, you have ventilation and everything! Have fun out there.
Jen
Old 2008-11-29, 2:01pm

I like. What type of fan is that that you are using for your ventilation?

Minor
Old 2008-12-02, 4:52am

Yes the countertop is painted and sealed, it is just a door from Home Depot repurposed as a tabletop. I told my husband not to go nuts on the paint since it would probably get messed up but he's an artist so he had to get it right.