Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Frantz Art Glass & Supply

Beads of Courage

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Boro Room > Free Boro Tutorials

Old 2007-02-27, 11:42pm
Fire and Fluidity

Default Hearts with twisted loops - photo tutorial the way I do it

Hearts photo tutorial for the way I do them, with twisted loops. I didn't realize how many steps there are until I did this tut. If there is anything that is missing or unclear, PM me and I'll answer and/or fix the tut. -Don-

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"It all depends on how you look at things" said the Churkendoose.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Old 2007-02-28, 12:12am

Love it!!!!!
I have never seen anything like that press thing you have what is that? (sorry Newbie here)

Old 2007-02-28, 12:52am
Fire and Fluidity

Hi Lori,
I love making my own tools and this is one of them. It is a press (see 11th pic) made of stainless steel pipe sawn up and welded. There are two sizes of the top part, for different thicknesses. Handles are wooden coat hanger pegs, welding was done by Zora in her H.S. welding class. Pipe diameter was about 2", any fairly shallow cylindrical press from those like Cattwalk who make presses would work.

-Don-

Old 2007-02-28, 1:02am
traumaqueen

Location: Utrecht, a town in The Netherlands, close to amsterdam

Don, you and Zora did an absolute fabulous job! Can't wait to try this one!

Old 2007-02-28, 5:21am

Very nice tutorial, just love your hearts

Thanks for taking time to share

Sophie
Old 2007-02-28, 5:42am
Pyromaniac

Great tutorial! Thanks for taking the time to put this together!

Fortune Cookie say, "When things go wrong, don't go with them!"

Current Glass-Melting Apparatus:
GTT Lynx powered by 2 5 LPM Oxycons and
a sexy Barracuda running pure tanked Oxy
Old 2007-02-28, 6:08am